Aaron DeBee
1 min readJul 24, 2018

--

Hi Steve,

I’m familiar with supply/demand/cost, etc. I’m also under the impression that part of the reason for handling things on a huge scale is that a large company can reduce cost per unit with size. It’s absolutely true that people will produce things at the smallest cost they can. It’s also true that people will sell products at the highest margin they can get away with. If you saw my comments above, you probably saw that I also buy local eggs and have lived on a farm. I’m not sure how a small farm like yours or the local ones from whom I buy can manage to produce eggs at the same cost or less per dozen than a huge commercial farm. That’s not generally how mass production works.

--

--

Aaron DeBee

Freelance Writer/Blogger/Editor, veteran, Top Rated on Upwork, former Medium Top Writer in Humor, Feminism, Culture, Sports, NFL, etc.