Aaron DeBee
1 min readOct 19, 2018

--

I’m not sure that it’s only conservative, powerful men who are afraid. I’m not very conservative at all, and I’m certainly not powerful, yet I’m afraid. I’m not afraid just of women or of the Left but of the extremists on both sides. I’m afraid of people who promote and support fear and imbalance and retribution. I’m afraid of the people who don’t acknowledge that a great wrong has historically been done and of those who would rather see that wrong reversed than corrected. I’m afraid of people who would rather stereotype me with their enemies and take sides against me than to be willing to work alongside me in the pursuit of true equality.

--

--

Aaron DeBee

Freelance Writer/Blogger/Editor, veteran, Top Rated on Upwork, former Medium Top Writer in Humor, Feminism, Culture, Sports, NFL, etc.