Mueller Collusion Result: The Middle Loses Again

“No Collusion” Finding Only Further Distances Weary Moderates

Aaron DeBee
5 min readMar 24, 2019

When the rumors of existing proof of Trump or Trump campaign communications with Russian officials first surfaced years ago, I questioned (both internally and amongst acquaintances) how such information could have been legally obtained.

It never occurred to me that such proof either didn’t exist or wouldn’t/couldn’t come to light. When the Special Counsel Investigation was officially launched, I assumed someone had figured out a way to legitimize that proof.

In response to my cries for reason, cooperation, and an end to rabid extremism on both sides, I’ve been handed years of unprovable allegations and fruitless in-fighting.

I’m no Trump supporter; in fact, I’m registered as an Unaffiliated voter and have only ever voted for Democratic Party national, state, or local candidates. However, as a former low-level government intelligence worker, it had been my business and duty to be at least vaguely familiar with the rules that govern intelligence collection and reporting, and I just couldn’t ever piece together how someone had gotten around those to legally obtain this…

--

--

Aaron DeBee

Freelance Writer/Blogger/Editor, veteran, Top Rated on Upwork, former Medium Top Writer in Humor, Feminism, Culture, Sports, NFL, etc.