Waiting on My Amazon Delivery is Ruining My Life

Aaron DeBee
3 min readMar 27, 2018
One of the many (all) delivery men not currently delivering my package

Amazon is killing me this morning. I don’t know what time UPS starts delivering, but it has technically been “Tuesday” here for nine hours now. That seems like plenty of time to deliver a bicycle. I’m normally a pretty patient guy, but this is just not the week.

I also desperately need exercise to keep from slipping further into morbid obesity and suffering from massive arterial blockage, and riding a bicycle is absolutely the only form of exercise I find even remotely tolerable.

I’m having one of those weeks where everything seems to go wrong. For months now, I’ve been having trouble adjusting to my new job, so that’s a constant source of stress. I happened to have three days off this past weekend, but I had a pretty significant bout of depression that tainted it.

I’ve also not been communicating very well, which has caused some tension in my interpersonal relationships. I’m told that I’ve seemed irritable lately, and my writing also doesn’t seem to be connecting very effectively with my intended audiences. That’s really been needling at me, because last week I had some not-so-secret aspirations of gaining some humor writing popularity, and I was having a good time trying. I probably ought to get my tiny rubber baby back out of the drawer.

--

--

Aaron DeBee

Freelance Writer/Blogger/Editor, veteran, Top Rated on Upwork, former Medium Top Writer in Humor, Feminism, Culture, Sports, NFL, etc.